Roberto Cavalli peacock eye make up

5 Apr

Roberto Cavalli Eye Make upWhen I saw this look created by top make up artist Pat McGrath I fell in love.  A beautiful peacock look with gold, green and shimmery purple eyes for the Roberto Cavalli Autumn/winter 2012 catwalk shows. I recreated the look using my Urban Decay Book of Shadows II which I recently bought from duty free but any bright colours can be used.

Roberto cavalli peacock eyes make up

Get the look

  • Cover the eyelids up with Urban Decay primer to help fix the shadow and deepen the colour.
  • Apply a green eyeshadow all over the eyelid and underneath your lower lash line in the centre only. I used Urban Decay Flipside.
  • Apply a purple eyeshadow from the inner corner of the eye to about half way along the socket line, and slightly onto the lid. Look at your eye in a mirror from different angles and apply more towards the nose. I used Urban decay Ecstasy.
  • Apply a dab of gold eyeshadow to the inner corner of the eye.  I used Urban Decay Half Baked.
  • Now you need to darken the outer corner of the eyelid with a darker brown. I used Urban Decay Twice Baked and blended this into the green.
  • Sweep the dark brown round under the lower lash line up to the green.
  • I finished with a swipe of Avon Super Shock gel liner on the upper lashline but this is optional.
  • Curl your lashes and apply a volumising black mascara.
  • Go out and play, peacock girl!

Close up Cavalli eyes

One Response to “Roberto Cavalli peacock eye make up”

  1. Yolanda 08/04/2012 at 2:02 pm #

    Oh thanks for sharing hun!! Love your look, I think your one looks more identical to the original than mine lol, good job!! xx

Tell us what you think - leave a comment!

